What should Georgia real estate exam prep cover?
The Rule
Prep does not replace the 75-hour approved course and cannot guarantee a passing result. PSI controls the exam and GREC controls the license. Use product scores to find weaknesses, not to manufacture certainty.
How were these Georgia exam-prep products evaluated?
We reviewed the providers' public product, pricing, FAQ, guarantee, and Georgia-information pages. We did not buy five accounts or inspect every paid question. A feature is marked as unverified when the public page does not support it. Provider pass rates and testimonials are marketing claims, not official Georgia outcome data, and did not affect the comparison.
| Criterion | What good evidence looks like | What does not prove quality |
|---|---|---|
| Georgia depth | Current outline mapping, named Georgia topics, and a disclosed state-question count | A national total followed by the word Georgia |
| Question quality | Visible original samples with plausible distractors and explanations for right and wrong options | A large count with no samples or count definition |
| Learning support | Topic lessons, worked math, diagnostics, correction loops, and access to content help | Flashcards or videos counted without showing coverage |
| Terms | Exact access period, renewal behavior, refund deadline, and guarantee conditions | A guarantee badge without the required steps |
| Freshness | Current PSI administrator, current fee, dated outline, and recent update record | A 2026 label beside obsolete Georgia instructions |
Which products cover the Georgia and national portions?
| Product | Public price checked | Georgia and question evidence | Explanations and learning evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pass Georgia | $59.99 one time | Publisher-built around the current 100-question national and 52-question Georgia outline; 1,300+ questions is the whole product count, not a Georgia-only count | Public samples, detailed rationales, math setup coaching, trap review, mixed simulations, and topic-level mastery are part of the product; this public-page comparison did not purchase and audit the complete paid bank |
| The CE Shop Exam Prep Edge | $135 national plus Georgia; $79 for either portion alone | Separate Georgia product and combined product; provider says lessons follow the candidate handbook, but it does not publish a Georgia-only question count on the compared page | Initial assessment, topic lessons, unlimited dynamic practice exams, real-time readiness gauges, and phone, chat, or email support seven days a week |
| CompuCram Georgia Complete | $109 one time | National and Georgia portions with more than 1,700 questions in the complete product; no state-only question count is disclosed | Pre-assessment, vocabulary tools, dynamic tests, unlimited simulated exams, and a readiness indicator; the public product page does not explain how detailed each answer rationale is |
| PrepAgent | $59 for 1 week, $79 for 1 month, or $99 for 3 months | Georgia is included in its state-specific question list; the site says thousands of questions across the platform but does not disclose a Georgia-only count | Answer explanations, flashcards, ebook, audio, more than 75 videos, recorded webinars, and live online webinars five times a week |
| Exam Scholar | $39 one time | Georgia-labeled product says it covers national and state material; more than 3,500 questions is a product-wide count and the Georgia-only count is not disclosed | Answer explanations, unlimited exams, flashcards, video, audio, glossary, and an AI tutor; question quality was not independently audited inside the paid course |
Counts are reported exactly at the level the provider publishes them. More than 1,700 or 3,500 total questions does not mean that many Georgia questions. A provider that does not disclose the state-only count is marked that way instead of being credited with a guess.
Which product has the best access, refund, and update evidence?
| Product | Access | Refund or guarantee | Georgia freshness check |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pass Georgia | One-time unlock with lifetime updates on iOS, Android, and the web | No pass guarantee. App Store, Google Play, or browser checkout purchase and refund terms apply. | Site exam facts are tied to the July 1, 2026 PSI bulletin and a public correction record |
| The CE Shop Exam Prep Edge | 180 days under the current general Exam Prep Edge terms | Refund request within 30 days and before completing the initial assessment, under the general terms checked | Georgia page says it follows the candidate handbook, but when checked, one study-copy section on that page referred to a Virginia bulletin. Verify that the purchased Georgia course reflects the current outline. |
| CompuCram Georgia Complete | 180 days | Pass guarantee requires three simulated exams at 80% or higher, the licensing exam within 30 days after curriculum completion, and failed-result proof within 30 days; other terms can apply | Product page says questions are up to date but does not name a dated Georgia outline edition. No conflicting current fee or administrator was displayed on the compared product page. |
| PrepAgent | 1 week, 1 month, or 3 months; one-time charge with no automatic rebilling | Satisfaction refund within 5 days for the listed study plans | Major concern: when checked on August 22, 2026, its Georgia licensing page named AMP and displayed a $121 exam fee, while the current bulletin names PSI and $175 |
| Exam Scholar | 6 months | Provider says a refund may be requested within 365 days for dissatisfaction or a failed first attempt, with no proof required | Major concern: when checked on August 22, 2026, the Georgia licensing section referred candidates to AMP even though PSI is the current administrator |
Refund terms can change and more specific enrollment terms may control. Open the current terms at checkout, save a copy, and calendar every deadline. Do not plan to fail in order to recover the price. Buy only if the learning product is worthwhile without the guarantee.
What is each Georgia exam-prep product best suited for?
- The CE Shop: a candidate who wants handbook-based lessons, separate state or national purchasing, and dashboard-style readiness. Its Georgia page's stray Virginia reference is a reason to confirm the exact course version.
- CompuCram: a candidate who wants a disclosed combined-bank count, 180-day access, vocabulary work, simulations, and a readiness indicator. Read the guarantee steps before studying.
- PrepAgent: a candidate who learns from live webinars, video, audio, and short access windows. Its Georgia licensing page named the former administrator when checked, so confirm current official facts with PSI and GREC.
- Exam Scholar: a price-first candidate who values long access and a broad media library. The $39 price is clear, but the AMP reference seen when checked is a meaningful Georgia update concern.
- Pass Georgia: a candidate who wants a Georgia-first, one-time, offline iOS or Android app with current-source lessons, math coaching, detailed explanations, and granular mastery.
Worked example: the cheapest option versus the safer evidence
Devon has six weeks before the exam and repeatedly misses Georgia license-law questions. Product A costs $39, offers six months, and publishes a large total question bank, but its Georgia page names the old administrator. Product B costs more, separates Georgia content, and shows topic diagnostics, but does not publish its question count.
What are the common exam-prep comparison traps?
- Treating a platform-wide question count as a Georgia-specific count.
- Calling a refund policy a pass guarantee from PSI or GREC.
- Believing a current year in the headline proves every state fact was updated.
- Buying videos when the real weakness is application questions or math setup.
- Using a blended practice percentage without reviewing national and Georgia topic gaps.
- Trusting a provider-reported pass rate as independent or official.
- Assuming a mobile-friendly website is a downloadable offline app.
- Starting an initial assessment before reading a refund condition tied to that assessment.
Can you answer these two product-choice questions?
- A provider says it has 3,500 questions, but it does not state how many are Georgia-specific. What has been proved?
Only the product-wide claim at the level published. The Georgia count, outline coverage, duplication rate, and explanation quality remain unproved until the provider supplies evidence or usable samples.
- A guarantee requires three 80% simulated exams and testing within 30 days, but the buyer tests 45 days later. Is a refund automatic after a failed attempt?
No. The buyer did not satisfy the stated timing condition. A guarantee is a contract with prerequisites, not a general promise that every failing user receives money back.
Mastery checklist before buying exam prep
- □ I compared a national-plus-Georgia product, not a national-only bank.
- □ I know whether the advertised question count is total or Georgia-specific.
- □ I inspected current Georgia samples and useful answer explanations.
- □ I matched the study format to my real weakness and available time.
- □ I recorded access, rebilling, cancellation, refund, and guarantee terms.
- □ I checked current PSI and GREC facts instead of trusting a year label.
- □ I will use topic results to repair weaknesses before paying $175 for an attempt.
Recommended next lesson
Try the free question samples, math drill, and readiness check. Then use the official content-outline guide to verify that any paid product covers every national and Georgia area you need.
Sources and commercial relationships
- PSI Georgia Candidate Information Bulletin, July 1, 2026
- The CE Shop, Georgia Exam Prep Edge pricing and features and general terms
- CompuCram, Georgia Complete product page and guarantee conditions
- PrepAgent, plans and features and Georgia information page used for the freshness check
- Exam Scholar, Georgia product page and refund guarantee
The Rule
Pass Georgia publishes this comparison and sells one of the products discussed, creating an unavoidable commercial interest. It has no affiliate relationship with the four named competitors and receives no commission from their links. Pass Georgia was judged by its public product evidence and the same comparison standard, not given an automatic win.