Skip to content
Pass Georgia

Complete salesperson guide

Georgia Real Estate Exam 2026: Format, Syllabus, PSI, and How to Pass

The Georgia salesperson exam has 152 scored questions: 100 national and 52 Georgia-specific. PSI administers it in person for $175 per attempt. Bring one matching government ID, arrive 30 minutes early, and use PSI's online calculator. Results appear on screen and by email.

Georgia salesperson exam at a glance

Checked Sept. 19, 2026
Scored questions
152: 100 national + 52 Georgia
Exam fee
$175 per attempt
Where
In person at a current PSI Georgia test center
Exam day
One matching ID; arrive 30 minutes early
Calculator
Online calculator provided; no handheld calculator
Results
On screen and emailed

Facts checked against the current PSI Candidate Information Bulletin and GREC sources. Editorial standards.

What is the Georgia real estate exam?

It is the qualifying salesperson examination administered by PSI for the Georgia Real Estate Commission. The exam measures national real estate principles and Georgia law. Passing is one licensing step. It does not replace the required education, background report, application documents, fee, or sponsoring-broker decision.

The ordinary education route is a 75-hour GREC-approved salesperson prelicense course. PSI also describes alternate routes based on qualifying college or law coursework, or approved prelicense education from another state or Canadian province. Alternate-route applicants upload documents for review before scheduling.

Start with the complete licensing path if you have not yet finished eligibility and education. Stay here if you are preparing to schedule or study.

Official content outline

Two published outlines. Fourteen scored areas.

34% of the scored questions come from the Georgia supplement. PSI publishes national areas as percentages and Georgia groups as item counts.

National portion

100 Q
  • Contracts19%
  • Agency13%
  • Practice of Real Estate12%
  • Property Ownership10%
  • Financing10%
  • Valuation and Market Analysis8%
  • Real Estate Calculations7%
  • Property Disclosures7%
  • Transfer of Title6%
  • Land Use Controls and Regulations5%
  • Property Management3%
Study the national portion →

Georgia supplement

52 Q
  • State Laws and Rules16 Q
  • Real Estate Practice in Georgia21 Q
  • Finance and Closing15 Q
Study the Georgia portion →

1 to 10 unscored experimental items may appear. They do not count toward your score but they do use your time. See the full PSI hierarchy and lesson links.

Registration to license

The candidate journey, in order.

Keep exam-day requirements separate from license-application documents. That single distinction prevents most checklist errors.

  1. 01

    75-hour course

    GREC-approved pre-license education, ending in a proctored school exam.

    Course guide
  2. 02

    Schedule with PSI

    Register and pay the $175 fee for one attempt at a Georgia test center.

    Scheduling
  3. 03

    Exam day

    One matching government ID, an online calculator, and a 30-minute early arrival.

    Exam day checklist
  4. 04

    Score report

    Result on screen and by email. A failing report includes diagnostic information.

    Score report
  5. 05

    Prepare the license documents

    Wait 24 hours, then bring the COA, photo ID, GCIC report, affidavit, fee, and sponsor form if active.

    After passing

How do you register and schedule with PSI?

  1. Go to the Georgia PSI portal and create an account.
  2. Enter the first and last name exactly as shown on the government ID you will present.
  3. Select the salesperson route you qualify for. GREC-approved school completers choose that route; alternate-route candidates submit an application and documents for review.
  4. Choose a test center by city or postal code, then select an available date and time.
  5. Pay the $175 fee and save the appointment confirmation.

PSI accepts cancellations or rescheduling without fee forfeiture when notice is received two days before the appointment. Voicemail is not accepted. Read the full registration, cancellation, document, and accommodation guide.

What happens at the test center?

Arrive 30 minutes early. Present one valid, unexpired government ID with a photo and signature. The booking name must match. Personal electronics, watches, study material, bags, and handheld calculators are prohibited. PSI makes an online calculator available and may provide scratch paper and a pencil that must be returned.

The computer tutorial can take up to 15 minutes and does not use exam time. One question appears at a time. The screen shows time remaining, and you may return to change answers before time expires. A restroom trip requires proctor permission and gives no extra time.

Use the printable exam-day checklist and current test-center list.

How are scoring and passing handled?

PSI shows the result on screen and emails a report. The sample Certification of Accuracy displays one total score with a pass or fail plus national and Georgia subtotals. A failing report includes diagnostic strengths and weaknesses by examination type.

The public bulletin does not state a numeric passing score, a four-hour duration, separate passing scores for the two subtotals, or an official pass rate. See the scoring guide for the exact confirmed and unresolved facts.

What should you study first?

Georgia exam study priorities
PriorityWhyStart here
Highest-weight weak areaIt combines exam exposure with recoverable points.Priority decision guide
Georgia supplement52 questions unavailable in generic national prep.Georgia study guide
Contracts, Agency, Practice44% of the national portion.National study guide
CalculationsSetup errors spread into finance, valuation, and closing.Math guide

Every complete lesson should teach the official outline node, the full rule, the Georgia distinction, a worked example, common traps, original practice, explanations, mastery tracking, and the next lesson. The master study guide follows that sequence.

What happens after the result?

If you fail, same-day rebooking is unavailable. PSI permits a new booking beginning the next day, with the actual retest date based on space. Use the emailed diagnostic before paying another $175. The retake plan shows how to convert the report into targeted repair.

If you pass, do not expect same-day licensing. Wait 24 hours, then bring the unsigned Certification of Accuracy with photo, acceptable identification, a GCIC report obtained no more than 60 days before the application, a signed and notarized Lawful Presence Affidavit, the license fee, and the Sponsoring Broker Statement if you want active status. Read the exact after-passing checklist.

Build readiness before the booking

Do not let the $175 PSI appointment become your diagnostic.

Start with free questions and a topic-level readiness check, then use Pass Georgia for the complete practice, explanation, and mastery system.

Georgia exam questions, answered

Current operational answers from the July 1, 2026 PSI bulletin and GREC rules.

Facts checked against the current PSI Candidate Information Bulletin and GREC sources. Editorial standards.

How many questions are on the Georgia real estate exam?

152 scored questions: 100 national and 52 Georgia-specific. PSI may also add 1 to 10 unscored experimental items that still use exam time.

What score do I need to pass?

The public July 1, 2026 PSI bulletin does not state a numeric passing score. GREC says the score is set through psychometrically sound criterion-related methods and published before administration. Pass Georgia does not present 75% as an official number.

How long is the Georgia real estate exam?

The current public bulletin does not state the exam duration. PSI shows the time remaining on screen during the examination. Confirm the appointment details PSI provides when you schedule.

How much does the exam cost?

$175 per attempt. PSI says the fee is nonrefundable and nontransferable. It is forfeited after a missed appointment, late arrival, improper identification, late cancellation, or failure to test within one year after PSI receives it.

What ID and calculator can I use?

Bring one current, valid, unexpired government ID containing your photo and signature, with a name that matches the PSI booking. PSI provides an online calculator. Handheld calculators are prohibited.

When do I get the result?

PSI displays the result on screen at the end and emails the score report. A failing emailed report includes diagnostic information showing strengths and weaknesses by examination type.

How soon can I retake after failing?

You cannot make a new appointment on the same day. PSI says a Wednesday candidate may call Thursday and retest as soon as Friday if space is available. Each attempt costs $175.

Can I get the license immediately after passing?

No. PSI says same-day licensing is no longer available. Wait 24 hours, then return during licensing hours to an authorized PSI location with the required documents and fee.