Skip to content
Pass Georgia

Current candidate answers

Georgia Real Estate Exam Questions and Answers

These are the short answers Georgia salesperson candidates need before studying, booking, testing, retaking, and applying for the license. The operational facts are tied to the July 1, 2026 PSI bulletin. Unpublished passing-score, duration, portion-threshold, and pass-rate claims are labeled instead of guessed.

Facts checked against the current PSI Candidate Information Bulletin and GREC sources. Editorial standards.

For deeper teaching, use the complete exam guide, official content outline, Georgia portion guide, and national portion guide.

Everything Georgia candidates ask

Use the linked guides when you need the rule, example, trap, or exact checklist behind a short answer.

Facts checked against the current PSI Candidate Information Bulletin and GREC sources. Editorial standards.

Who administers the Georgia real estate exam?

PSI Services LLC administers the qualifying exam for the Georgia Real Estate Commission. PSI handles registration, test-center delivery, scoring reports, and licensing at authorized PSI locations.

How many scored questions are there?

152: 100 national and 52 Georgia supplement questions. PSI may add 1 to 10 unscored experimental items that still use exam time.

What is the passing score?

The public July 1, 2026 PSI bulletin does not state a numeric passing score. GREC says it is determined using psychometrically sound criterion-related methods and published before administration. We do not label 75% as official.

Do I have to pass each portion separately?

The bulletin's sample report shows one total pass or fail plus national and Georgia subtotals. It does not describe separate thresholds or portion carryover. Confirm current retake treatment with PSI before registering again.

How long is the exam?

The current public bulletin does not state the duration. It says the screen displays minutes remaining and the tutorial, up to 15 minutes, does not count as exam time.

How much does one attempt cost?

$175. PSI says the fee is nonrefundable and nontransferable. A new attempt requires a new fee.

Can I take the exam online from home?

The current Georgia bulletin gives test-center scheduling and lists in-person Georgia locations. It does not offer a remote salesperson option. Use the live PSI portal to confirm availability.

What ID do I need?

One current, valid, unexpired government ID with your photo and signature. The name must match the name used to schedule with PSI.

Can I use a calculator?

Yes. PSI provides an online calculator. Handheld calculators and other personal electronic devices are prohibited.

Is scratch paper provided?

PSI says you may be given scratch paper and a pencil. Both must be returned during checkout. Do not bring personal paper, pens, or notes.

How early should I arrive?

Arrive 30 minutes before the appointment for sign-in, ID verification, and orientation. Arriving after the examination start time can forfeit the appointment and fee.

Can I take a restroom break?

After the exam begins, PSI permits leaving the room only for the restroom and only with proctor permission. No extra time is added.

Can I review or change an answer?

Yes. PSI says you may return to questions and change answers before exam time runs out.

When do I get the result?

PSI displays it on screen at the end and emails the score report. A failing report includes diagnostic strengths and weaknesses by examination type.

How soon can I retake after failing?

You cannot make a new appointment on the same day. PSI gives the example of failing Wednesday, booking Thursday, and testing as soon as Friday if space exists.

Is there an attempt limit?

No attempt limit appears in the July 1, 2026 public bulletin. That is not the same as a guarantee that no other rule can apply. Confirm unusual circumstances with PSI at the current portal or by phone.

How do cancellations and rescheduling work?

PSI must receive notice two days before the scheduled date to avoid forfeiting the fee. Use the portal or call (888) 818-5834. Voicemail is not an acceptable cancellation.

How do I request an accommodation?

Use the accommodation request route linked in the current PSI bulletin. Pass Georgia does not collect medical information. Contact PSI before scheduling if you need alternate arrangements.

What is the official Georgia content split?

The state supplement has 16 State Laws and Rules items, 21 Real Estate Practice in Georgia items, and 15 Finance and Closing items. The national outline has 11 percentage-weighted areas.

What math is tested?

Seller net, buyer funds, prorations, transfer fees, PITI, equity, capitalization rate, LTV, points, and origination fees are named in the national outline. Georgia study also needs transfer tax, intangible recording tax, and assessed-value property tax.

What is the official pass rate?

GREC does not publish an official pass rate. Pass Georgia does not use an unsourced third-party range as a substitute.

Can I get the license the day I pass?

No. PSI says same-day licensing is no longer available. Allow 24 hours after passing before returning to an authorized PSI licensing location.

What documents do I need for the license?

Bring the unsigned Certification of Accuracy with photo, acceptable photo ID, a certified GCIC report no more than 60 days old at application, a signed and notarized Lawful Presence Affidavit, the fee, and a Sponsoring Broker Statement if you want active status.

How long is a passing result valid?

Apply within 12 months or retake the exam. GREC Rule 520-1-.04 also imposes a higher application fee after 3 months.

Is Pass Georgia a required course?

No. It is independent exam-prep software, not the 75-hour GREC-approved prelicense course and not affiliated with PSI or GREC. The complete app is $59.99 once, with no subscription.